People behind DCEI

Being established in 2011, DCEI has been thriving to promote the culture of entrepreneurship and innovation. Below are the people contributing to work on the mission and vision of DCEI. The organization stands on the below pillars, the Governing Council, the Executive Council, Staff Members and the Student Executive Council.

Governing Council

Dr. K.S Dasgupta

Chairman DCEI Governing Council
Director, DA-IICT Gandhinagar

Mr. Mihir Joshi

President, GVFL

Prof. Anish Mathuria

DA-IICT Gandhinagar

Executive Council

Prof. Manjunath Joshi

Ex-officio Chairman, DCEI Executive Council

Prof. Saurabh Tiwari

Convenor, DCEI

Prof. Arnab Kumar Ray

Faculty Mentor, SEC-DCEI
DA-IICT Gandhinagar

Prof. Yash Vasavada

DA-IICT Gandhinagar

Prof. Yash Agrawal

DA-IICT Gandhinagar

Prof. Bakul Gohel

Coordinator SSIP

Mr. Prashant Mehta

AGM Compliance, Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited

Mr. K. Thyagrajan

Mentopreneur & Board Member, iCreate, Ahmedabad

Administrative Support

Ms. Sujani Shah

Incubation Assistant, DCEI

Ms. Bhumi Vyas

Secretary, DCEI

Student Executive Council

The Student Executive Council is the student body of DCEI which represents DCEI in the student community. It thrives on promoting the idea of problem-solving and innovation among the students. The activities it conducts are all aimed at raising awareness on the aspects of entrepreneurship and developing the value of critical thinking. The Student body has 4 departments namely, Content and Design, Public Relations, Partnerships and Finance. Each department has a lead, and one among them is the Team Lead of the committee. The below students are members of the 2021-22 term.

Aniruddh Muley
Team Lead
Lead, Partnerships
Jenish Rathod
Lead, Finance and Events
Kaushal Joshi
Lead, Public Relations
Ankit Lochan
Lead, Content and Design